Fun Fact Friday

​I found it interesting that the first travel guide to arrive is from Minnesota, not a neighboring state. My oldest was looking through it and found a little fun fact… Did you know? The canned meat known as SPAM was created in Minnesota and introduced in 1937. It became popular worldwide after being used during WWII. There’s quite a bit of history involving this food item, it’s even connected to the naming of junk email called, you got it, spam!

Author: The Rutherford Adventures

Hi! I'm Amanda, a wife, caregiver to my Parkie hubby, homeschooling mom of three and recently have become a soap making enthusiast. My hubby and I have had many an adventure over the years, our most recent being homesteaders in a small rural area of Alabama. We currently have chickens, a dairy goat we've lovingly named Georgia, three young Hereford pigs, a livestock guardian named Snow whom our children adore and two spoiled cats named Felix and Emma. Soon, we plan on embarking on our biggest adventure to date, an extended cross country trip around the United States. Our longest trip was a two week trip to New York and Canada and I thought that was long! So, thank you in advance for visiting my blog, my first by the way! I hope I have something to offer to my readers. Happy reading!

Leave a comment